1985 Motts Clamatos Senior A Allan Cup Champions

1993 Honouree Team, Hockey

1985 Motts ClamatosThe Clamatos defeated the Dundas Real McCoys 4 to 3 in the Ontario Hockey Association's best-of-seven championship series. They moved on to face the St. John's, Nfld. Capitals for the Eastern Canadian championship at the Brantford and District Civic Centre. The Caps gave the Clamatos a run for their money in the best-of-seven series but the Clamatos won in six games at the Civic Centre to sold-out crowds.

The Mott’s Clamatos won the 1987 Allan Cup at the Civic Centre in four straight games over the Nelson, B.C. Maple Leafs and had 11 former National Hockey League (NHL) players; including Stan Jonathan and former Vezina trophy winning goaltender Don Edwards.

1985 Motts Clamatos Senior A Allan Cup Champions Team Roster

Management and Coaches:

Don Robertson (General Manager) and Ken Mann (Coach).


Don Edwards, Reg Aubert, Wayne Smith, Rocky Saganiuk, Les Garrod, Fred Boimstruck, Mike Morrison, Jim Koudys, Stan Johnathan, Todd Stark, Stan Weir, Scott Tottle, Dave McLean, Jeff Crawford, Pat Graham, Don McGlauchlin, Graeme Nicholson, Gord Brooks, Bill Green, Scott Morrison, Joe McCallion, John Held, Ted Kewley, Peter Natyshak, Rick Barkovich, Blake Hull, Bob Baird, Jamie Lewis, Jamie Lake, Rick Melton.