1992 Six Nations Arrows Minto Cup Jr. A Canadian Champions

1995 Six Nations ChiefsIn 1992, the Six Nations Arrows became the first Indigenous team to win the prestigious Minto Cup – emblematic of Jr. Lacrosse supremacy for Canada. 

Success in Minor Lacrosse: a Peewee A and a Midget A provincial championship and a Bantam A national Championship were early indications greater things were in store for these young talented players. A few players spent three or four year away from their home community of Six Nations, to gain valuable experience in the Jr. A circuit. It was during these years the Six Nations Jr. B club worked to become a Jr. A franchise. 

In 1990, Six Nations Arrows entered their first competitive season as a Jr. A team. In their first season they did not make the playoffs. In their second season they were eliminated in the Ontario finals, by St. Catharines, who went on the win the Minto Cup. In their third year as a franchise, the Six Nations Arrows win the Minto Cup. 

Six Nations Arrows may not be the first, nor are they likely to be the last team to win a significant sports championship, in only three years of existence. They get to hold ‘the Cup’ for a year but they will inspire players and teams on Six Nations for years and decades to come.

1992 Six Nations Arrows Minto Cup Jr. A Canadian Champions Roster

Brian Staats, Lewis Staats, Jack Hill, Wayne Miller, Cap Bomberry, Dave General, Scott Cavan, Trevor Brennan, Doyle Bomberry, Tim Bomberry, Pete Skye Jr., Miles General, Cam Bomberry, Neil Bomberry, Dallas Squire, Arlie LaForne, Ken Sandy, Claude Sault, Pete Skye Sr., Bob Henry, Chad Squire, Daren Wilson, Brandon Hill, Jason Johnson, Randy Renaud, Scott Ranson, Ed Vyse, Travis Hill, Art Smith, Wayne VanEvery, Yul Baker, George Baker, Keith Martin